Our Team

Executive Committee

Pervez Aslam – President
Mohammed Salim – Vice President
Irfan Razzaq – General Secretary
Khurrum Bhatti – Joint General Secretary
Wajid Ali Bashir – Treasurer
Javed Dar
Nazir Ahmad
Bilal Sheikh

Saad Akram
Nafees Ahmad
Muhammed Arif

Awais Khalid


Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Ahmad

Office Administrator

Fazal Karim

Property Trustees

Riaz Mobarik
Saleem Tahir
Mohammed Ashraf
Pervez Aslam
Munawar Hayat
Maqbool Rasul
Hanif Raja


Nomination for Executive Committee 2020/22

The Nomination Period for candidates for the 2020-2022 Executive Committee is now open.

Members of the Society* are invited to nominate candidates who may be considered as Executive Committee members.

Nominated candidates must be:
– Members of the Society; and
– Nominated by two other Members of the Society

In light of the current circumstances and the related Scottish Government Guidelines, the deadline for Nominations has been extended to 31st July 2020.

It will also not be possible to hold the Annual General Meeting which would have taken place on 7 June 2020. The AGM has therefore been postponed and a further update will be provided on 31st July 2020.

Your form may be submitted in one of the following ways:

– By post to the GCM Main Office and marked “For the attention of the General Secretary”; or
– A scanned copy of the form sent by email to secretary@centralmosque.co.uk.  Click HERE to download a copy.

Please note there may be further delays based on whether restrictions for Masjid openings are lifted.

JazakAllah khair

* Members of the Society means Ordinary Members (2020 to 2022) or Life Members

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.